Felicity's Art

Show off all your awesome art, writings and other creations here.
FelicityRedbarrow
Metro City Citizen

Felicity's Art

Postby FelicityRedbarrow » 9 years ago

I am quite new to the Astro Boy fandom, but it is clear to me that there is a serious lack of Ochanomizu fan art. I perceive this as a problem being as he is my favorite character. Therefore, I intend to right this wrong by contributing my own. That is not to say that this thread will be 100% Ochanomizu, but expect it as the majority.

If you find yourself interested in my other works, you can find me on DeviantART at this address: http://professorutonium.deviantart.com/

My DeviantART is mostly Powerpuff Girls, Doctor Who, and My Little Pony, just so you are aware. I intend to post any Astro Boy stuff here.

Now, let's get started!

These are some of the first character expression studies I've done of Ochanomizu.

Heads are easy, but have yet to understand bodies. I have taken life drawing classes, and I am still at a loss for how shoulders and arms work. That being said, I am pretty happy with the way this one came out, though it was heavily referenced from a google image search:

Finally, I did something I almost never do. Much of a character's charm is derived from the style in which they are drawn, in my opinion. However, I became curious as to how Doctor Ochanomizu's features (especially the nose and hair) might translate into the style I usually use to draw real people. I have seen Ochanomizu's design in the comic PLUTO, and while I like it, it doesn't read as Ochanomizu to me.

The manga and anime would never be the same with this style, but I think this is a pretty good Ochanomizu if I do say so myself.

That's it for today. I intend to draw some more soon.

Tetsuwan Penguin
Robot Revolutionary

Postby Tetsuwan Penguin » 9 years ago

Very Interesting. Have you ever seen the Pluto manga? Your last Ochanomizu drawing sorta resembles him from that.