A question for someone tech-savvy...

Talk about all things Astro Boy!
Laughing Dragon
Rocket Ball Champion

A question for someone tech-savvy...

Postby Laughing Dragon » 14 years ago

I was wondering - I really love the flying Astro on the official movie website - you know, the animated one, where he flies in holding a graphic, sets it in place, turns to look at you, smiles, salutes and flies off.

Is there any way to capture that for a desktop?

Nora
Rocket Ball Champion

Postby Nora » 14 years ago

"Laughing Dragon" wrote:I was wondering - I really love the flying Astro on the official movie website - you know, the animated one, where he flies in holding a graphic, sets it in place, turns to look at you, smiles, salutes and flies off.

Well kinda...but you'd have to get a lot of the pictures step by step and put it into a flash format...but I'm kinda dumb on that part...so hey if theres anyone who has flash doing abilities help the dude out!
I'm a Literary Artist...not the Doctor!

http://shadowedinnocents.deviantart.com/

diehard67
On a Flight into Space

Postby diehard67 » 14 years ago

I did a bit of picking around on the site and found out what the flash object is

http://www.astroboy-themovie.com/astroBoy_preloader.swf

shows astro flying in as if he was holding a video screen but the screen is not there, from here I have no idea how to extract the animation of astro himself

Alittleacorn
On a Flight into Space

Postby Alittleacorn » 14 years ago

"Laughing Dragon" wrote:I was wondering - I really love the flying Astro on the official movie website - you know, the animated one, where he flies in holding a graphic, sets it in place, turns to look at you, smiles, salutes and flies off.

hypercam2 will work, I can try doing it for you if you like? :astro:

sgupta
Rocket Ball Champion

Postby sgupta » 14 years ago