Minister of Science

139 Atom Stolen

Postby jeffbert » 14 years ago

By request, here are a few images:

Essentially, the same plot as the manga version. :astro:

Nora
Rocket Ball Champion

Postby Nora » 14 years ago

So okay if one of those are Uran...who is the other?
I'm a Literary Artist...not the Doctor!

http://shadowedinnocents.deviantart.com/

AprilSeven
Silent Song

Postby AprilSeven » 14 years ago

Jeffbert you are the BEST!!!

As an artist, I have to say -- this is honestly close to what I imagined. I thought they might "de-spike" him, but hey, he wouldn't be Astro anymore! How cool they did the same to Cobalt and Uran. And of course Uran has an impossible Barbie Doll figure!! Thanks Osamu!

I think I figured the manga for this episode is in Dark Horse volume 10? I've got to get this so I can read the story. I wonder why they didn't leave them all adults. . . hmmm
I guess he's more universally appealing (less threatening?) as a little boy, but I would have enjoyed the storyline continuing with a whole new set of situations with him as a grown-up. Thanks again for sharing.

Oh -- does he still have the jet boots and speedos? And flies? ...

jeffbert
Minister of Science

"Nora" wrote:

So okay if one of those are Uran...who is the other?

The plan is to have Atom, U, & C, transfer their consciousness into the more mature bodies. Then the weirdos steal Atom's little body, etc. The two weirdos are planning to use the original Atom body to gain access to bank vaults, etc so they can make off with the loot. After all, everybody trusts Atom, so they all give him (his body) access--

The older bodies are inhabited by other AIs. Uran wants her older version to become her big sister. :lol:
"AprilSeven" wrote:Jeffbert you are the BEST!!!